Due to the current situation with coronavirus (COVID-19) the government has postponed the Police and Crime Commissioner elections for 12 months.

They will take place on Thursday 6 May 2021 instead of Thursday 7 May 2020.

More information on this election can be found on the Derby City Council website.
If you would like to find out more information about the role of a Police and Crime Commissioner, this can be found on the Association of Police and Crime Commissioners website.


UK Parliamentary General Election – 12 December 2019

A Parliamentary General Election was held on Thursday 12 December 2019 to elect the Member of Parliament for the Bolsover Constituency.

Elections for the European Parliament take place every 5 years. The last election was held in May 2019 and the results can be accessed via the European Parliament website.


A Review of Polling Districts, Polling Places and Polling Stations has been carried out in accordance with the Electoral Registration and Administration Act 2013.  

The Acting Returning Officers' final recommendations were approved by Council on 15th January 2020 and can be downloaded here.



Elections results 2019


The results of elections which took place within Bolsover District on Thursday 2 May 2019, where both District and Parish seats where up for election, are as follows:

For more information please contact the Electoral Services Team on 01246 242422 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

District Elections

Ward Declaration of results  
Ault Hucknall District Download  
Barlborough Download  
Blackwell Download  
Bolsover East Download  
Bolsover North and Shuttlewood Download  
Bolsover South Download  
Clowne East Download  
Clowne West Download  
Elmton with Creswell Download  
Pinxton Download  
Shirebrook North Download  
Shirebrook South Download  
South Normanton East Download  
South Normanton West Download  
Tibshelf Download  
Langwith - Uncontested Download  
Whitwell Download  


Parish Elections

Ward Declaration of results  
Ault Hucknall - Uncontested  Download  
Barlborough  Download  
Blackwell Blackwell  Download  
Blackwell Hilcote  Download  
Blackwell Newton  Download  
Blackwell Westhouses  Download  
Clowne East  Download  
Clowne North  Download  
Clowne West  Download  
Elmton with Creswell  Download  
Glapwell - Uncontested  Download  
Hodthorpe and Belph - Uncontested  Download  
Langwith Bassett  Download  
Langwith Bathurst - Uncontested  Download  
Langwith Poulter - Uncontested  Download  
Old Bolsover Central Ward  Download  
Old Bolsover East  Download  
Old Bolsover North with-Shuttlewood  Download  
Old Bolsover South  Download  
Old Bolsover with Stanfree - Uncontested  Download  
Pinxton Broadmeadows  Download  
Pinxton Pinxton  Download  
Pleasley - Uncontested  Download  
Scarcliffe North - Uncontested  Download  
Scarcliffe South - Uncontested  Download  
Shirebrook North - Uncontested  Download  
Shirebrook South  Download  
Shirebrook with Langwith - Uncontested  Download  
South Normanton Central  Download  
South Normanton East  Download  
South Normanton West  Download  
Tibshelf  Download  
Whitwell  Download  






Tourism contacts

  • Tel: 01246 242424
  • Email: 
    This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Go to top